Czar

Czars and Stripes of American Politics

Friday, October 24, 2014

Contrary to what conservatives are suggesting, “Czars” have always starred in America’s politics

Immigration Reform

Immigration Reform and Conservative Hysteria

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Why amnesty for undocumented immigrants should be considered despite conservative objections

Rick Snyder

Rick Snyder, No-Bid Contracts and Back Rubs

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

The corruption of Rick Snyder and the Republicans in Michigan has risen to another level

Ayn Rand

Ayn Rand and Christian Republicans

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Two philosophies that couldn’t be further apart have contradictingly come together

Jon Stewart

Jon Stewart, Sensationalism and the Fairness Doctrine

Monday, October 20, 2014

Jon Stewart tries to follow the Fairness Doctrine as the corporate media continues to favor sensationalism over substance

Criticizing Obama

Criticizing Obama for the Right Reasons

Sunday, October 19, 2014

The media tends to focus on the wrong issues when complaining about President Obama

ebola outbreak

The Ebola Outbreak Paranoia Has To Stop

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Ebola is not the threat all media outlets are running with. It’s a distraction, the latest sensation.

free higher education

The Benefits of Free Higher Education

Friday, October 17, 2014

Europe is now almost completely tuition free, while American students are pinned under massive debt. Which is the better system?

Reza Aslan

Reza Aslan is Wrong about Atheism.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Aslan was right to criticize Bill Maher, but his knowledge of atheism is equivalent to Maher’s knowledge of Islam

kris kobach

Kris Kobach and the Struggle Against Pig-Headed Republicans

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Why former Republican Jean Schodorf must be considered a serious contender to replace the pig-headed Secretary of State in Kansas